Who We Are

Movement Approved, Donor and Funder Supported

An endorsement expresses confidence in our Blueprint and Groundswell’s remarkable model.

  1. A foundation created and run by a staff of women of color and transgender and gender non-conforming people of color who are former grassroots organizers; and
  2. A giving strategy shaped by advisors and board members who include some of the most important movement leaders of our time.
Texas Organization Education Fund
Image courtesy of Texas Organization Education Fund


“If there’s one funder we can count on to continue to fund us even as our community speaks its most courageous truth to power, it’s Groundswell.”

MICHELLE TREMILLO, Texas Organizing Education Fund

Blueprint Endorsers

Movement Approved

  • Alicia Garza, Principal, Black to the Future Action Fund / Black Futures Lab
  • Ai-jen Poo, Co-Founder and Executive Director, National Domestic Workers Alliance
  • Linda Sarsour, Executive Director, MPower Change, co-founder, Until Freedom
  • Mary Hooks, Executive Director, Southerners on New Ground (SONG)
  • LaTosha Brown, Co-Founder, Black Voters Matter Fund
  • Jessica Byrd, Founding Partner, Three Point Strategies
  • Bamby Salcedo, President & CEO, TransLatin@ Coalition
  • Chrissie Castro, Chair, Los Angeles City and County Native American Indian Commission
  • Maurice Mitchell, National Director, Working Families Party
  • Alexis McGill Johnson, President & CEO, Planned Parenthood Federation of America and Planned Parenthood Action Fund
  • Greisa Martinez, Executive Director, United We Dream
  • Michelle Tremillo, Executive Director, Texas Organizing Project
  • Silvia Henriquez, Co-Director, All* Above All
  • Nicolle Gonzales, CNM, Diné -Navajo Nurse-Midwife & Founder & Midwifery Director, Changing Woman Initiative
  • Kierra Johnson, Executive Director, National LGBTQ Task Force
  • Angelica Salas, Executive Director, CHIRLA and President CHIRLA Action Fund
  • Ash-Lee Henderson, Co-Executive Director, Highlander Research and Education Center
  • Color of Change
  • Cindy Wiesner, Executive Director, Grassroots Global Justice and GGJ Action Fund
  • Monica Ramirez, President & Co-Founder, Justice for Migrant Women
  • Daroneshia Duncan-Boyd, Executive Director, Trans United
  • Jihan Gearon, Climate Justice Activist
  • Margaret Chapman Pomponio, CEO, West Virginia FREE
  • Jamia Wilson, Random House
  • Dawn Boudwin, Deputy Executive Director of Network Strategy, Alliance for Youth Action
  • Naina Khanna, Executive Director, Positive Women’s Network- USA
  • Denise Perry, Executive Director, Black Organizing for Leadership & Dignity (BOLD)
  • Eric K. Ward, Executive Director, Western States Center and Western States Strategies
  • Wendy Chun-Hoon, Executive Director, Family Values @ Work
  • Gara LaMarche, President, Democracy Alliance
  • Katherine Grainger, Partner, Civitas
  • Alexis Anderson-Reed, Executive Director, State Voices
  • Erin Byrd, Executive Director, Partnership and Partnership Action Fund
  • Pamela Miller, Executive Director, Alaska Community Action on Toxics
  • Erin Matson, Co-Founder and Co-Director, Reproaction
  • Pamela Merritt, Co-Founder and Co-Director, Reproaction
  • Braeden Lentz, Working Families Party & Working Families Organization
  • Steven Renderos, MediaJustice
  • Shalini Eddens, Deputy Executive Director, Urgent Action Fund for Women’s Human Rights
  • Brave Space Alliance
  • Cabrini Green Legal Aid
  • CHOICES Memphis Center for Reproductive Health
  • Women Engaged
  • Khmer Girls in Action
  • People Power Action Fund
  • Uzazi Village
  • AAPI Civic Engagement Fund
  • National AAPI Power Fund

Donor/Funder Supported

  • Rocio Córdoba, Executive Director, Funders for Reproductive Equity (FRE)
  • Connie Cagampang Heller, Co-Founder, Linked Fate Fund for Justice
  • Karen Grove, Chair, Grove Foundation & President, Grove Action Fund
  • Rajasvini Bhansali, Executive Director, Solidaire Network & Solidaire Action Fund
  • Crystal Hayling, Executive Director, The Libra Foundation
  • Connie Malloy, CEO, Panta Rhea Foundation
  • Mona Sinha, Chair, Fund for Women’s Equality (ERA) & Chair, Women Moving Millions
  • Dana Kawaoka-Chen, Executive Director, Justice Funders
  • Nicky McIntyre, CEO, Foundation for a Just Society (FJS)
  • Teresa C. Younger, President & CEO, Ms. Foundation for Women
  • Gloria Walton, President & CEO, The Solutions Project
  • Julia Beatty, Director, Black-Led Movement Fund, Borealis Philanthropy
  • Brook Kelly-Green, Director, Gender and Reproductive Equity Grantmaking, Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation
  • Catherine Lerza, Senior Advisor, The Alki Fund
  • Chad Jones, Donor Organizer
  • Rye Young, Independent Philanthropy Consultant
  • Iimay Ho, Executive Director, Resource Generation & RG Action Fund
  • Kiyomi Fujikawa, Co-Director, Third Wave Fund
  • Amanda Coslor, Midwife
  • Andrea Lynch, Independent Consultant
  • Aza Nedhari, Mamatoto Village
  • Becky Liebman
  • Caitlin Heising
  • Carly Hare, National Director, Change Philanthropy
  • Laura Loescher, Philanthropic Advisor
  • Marni Rosen, Philanthropic Advisor
  • Kerry Ann Rockquemore, PhD
  • Sarita Gupta, Director, Future of Work(ers) Program, Ford Foundation
  • Guillermo Quinteros, Senior Fellow and Director of the IRG Hub, Amalgamated Foundation
  • Jason Franklin, PhD, Ktisis Capital
  • Adam Roberts, Membership Director, Resource Generation & RG Action Fund
  • Billy Wimsatt, Founder and Executive Director, Movement Voter Project
  • Borealis Philanthropy
  • Collaborative for Gender and Reproductive Equity
  • The Heising-Simons Foundation
  • Women’s Rights Program, Open Society Foundations (OSF)
  • Yellow Chair Foundation
  • Fleur Larsen, Founder, Fleur Larsen Facilitation
  • Lori Villarosa, Executive Director, Philanthropic Initiative for Racial Equity
  • Mijo Lee, Philanthropic Consultant
  • Naomi Aberly
  • Quinn Delaney
  • Michelle Mercer
  • Bruce Golden
  • Keneta Anderson, Founder, Keneta Anderson Consulting
  • Rochelle Lefkowitz, Board Member, Ashby Village
  • Sam Vinal
  • Willa Conway, Founder, The Weavers Project & Solidaire Network Member
  • Luke Newton, Philanthropic Consultant
  • Schaffer
  • Michael Gast